A Wider Perspective

We made it through Thanksgiving, Black Friday and have landed on Cyber-Monday. These are all national holidays, right?

dsc_0176

Yes, please, I’ll have that bacon treat!

I celebrated Black Friday by taking advantage of an instant rebate offered by Nikon and got myself a new camera and a wide-angle lens. I’m excited about my new gear, and you will all be seeing more pictures of Kona’s handsome face as well as his feline brothers as well.

dsc_0140

Let’s BUNGLE in the JUNGLE! I’m a tiger Hear me RAWR!

This wide-angle lens, a Nikon 16-35mm, allows me to see the bigger picture. An ordinary portrait becomes more of a story, like an environmental portrait, allowing for more creativity.

dsc_0161

You know I’m your favorite cat, right?

I’m finishing up my Fall semester and am REALLY looking forward to some time off to play with my new equipment and start getting more posts (and pictures) up on the blog.

Hope you all had a great holiday week, and a very happy Monday to everyone!

Woofs and wags,

~ Lori, Kona, Scout and Pumpkin

16 thoughts on “A Wider Perspective

  1. what a nice morning sharing waking up with you Kona. Met you thru piglove. Love the pictures, jealous you live in CA where I’d like to be! LeeAnna at not afraid of color (I used to live with Cole the standard poodle before he went to Heaven)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

