Hide and Seek, Punk Style

Hi fur friends!

Punk signing on here to tell you about my favorite game called hide-and-seek. First, you must find the perfect spot behind all these shoes.

Stealthy and silent as I wait to pounce on mum's feet.

Stealthy and silent as I wait to pounce on mum’s feet.

I sit in absolute silence as she calls my name and looks all over the house for me. Purrrrr… it’s hilarious to see her looking under the bed and in the clothes hamper.

I must not move an inch or I might be discovered!

I must not move an inch or I might be discovered!

Maybe if she got rid of some of these shoes, she wouldn’t have to look so hard for me, eh?

I am invisible!

I am invisible!

It takes great skill and perfect timing to jump out and grab my prey! I must bite the toes and ankles until they no longer move… or she grabs me and puts me outside.

This time, she won. Next time, though…

Hope you all have a superb Friday!

Meowing off for now,

Punk

9 thoughts on “Hide and Seek, Punk Style

  1. hahaha My daughter’s cat does exactly the same thing – especially when you are in a hurry and need to find her to shut her away before letting the dogs in when staying at friends! Her best place was right under a bed and just the ear visible. Sounds like Punk is an expert! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hello punk its dennis the vizsla dog hay my sister trouble playd that game too!!! wel the hiding part ennyway she cud not be botherd to aktchooally attak frum cover!!! hay i bet this is ware the faymus term punk’d kaym frum!!! ok bye

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

